I love sandwiches

I really do love a good sandwich.

Growing up dad did all the grocery shopping. He would get up early on a Saturday, and first stop was the the deli for lunch meat, he would come home, unload and then to the next store, feeding ten kids was a lot of work.   I would make a bologna, cheese and mayo with lettuce and tomato on a kaiser roll. It was so good.

Today I made a quilt sandwich and I made it in the kitchen.  I have made a couple of quilts with pieced backs and I have not been happy with the results. So I was in the kitchen the other day and thought I can line up the quilt back with the tile line on the floor, so I did.

This is what I did:

First I cleaned the kitchen floor, that was just and added bonus 🙂

This is the back of the quilt:

Placed the back right side down and aligned the top edge along the grout line, I then searched my quilt room for 10 minuted looking for the tape (I had already brought it down and put on the chair ready for use) I then flattened the quilt bottom and taped it along the edges:

Then came the batting, I did smooth it down.

Then I centered the quilt top on the batting:

Pinned and ready to quilt:

There you go. I think I’ll have some lunch now, with all this talk of sandwiches.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I love sandwiches

  1. Lynnet H. says:

    This is exactly the way I lay my quilts out. Sometimes I have to run over to our church and lay them out on a less cluttered floor in the parlor, like the one I’m doing tonight. Love the block pattern, the colors, and how it’s the lay out!

Leave a Reply

