Hexies…

I have been looking at all these hexagon all over the land of blog. On my quilt bucket list is a Grandmother’s Flower quilt, but I don’t know if I have the patience.  I am loving these hexie quilts. I have a bunch of solids from Nortnie’s quilt so I decided to make something using bits from the leftovers.

This is it in progress, I have just about all the individual hexagons finished and then I am going to pieced them all together.

This is going way faster than I thought it would. I was thinking this is can be my fall/watching football project, but I might be finished the top before the season even begins, but it will probably take me all season to hand quilt it. I think I am going to use it as a table topper for the table it is on.

On another topic about my really funny, but odd husband.  He likes to buy in bulk, we do not have a house that supports that type of ‘problem’  – read: very little storage – we live very close to many stores and there are only two people living in this house.

So two years ago and I do remember when is was, because I had sent him out to buy supplies for S’mores for our 4th of July party, he came home with the fixings for the S’mores and 20 bottles of hand soap for the bathroom. Today I finished the last one.

Goodbye soap, wonder what he will purchase next, for only two people 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

